A Virtual Convocation of 10th PGDM Batch 2019-21!!! Highlights - Institute of Health Management Research, Bangalore (IIHMR)

Admission open for PGDM(MBA) - 2021-23 +91-9663866011 Toll Free : 1800-572-2728 Apply Now

A Virtual Convocation of 10th PGDM Batch 2019-21!!! Highlights

The Institute of Health Management Research (IIHMR), Bangalore celebrated its 10th Annual Convocation on Saturday, 31st July 2021 in virtual mode. Ceremony witnessed by 55 students of the 2019-2021 batch receiving their post-graduate diploma in presence of Honourable Chief Guest Dr. Vivek Talaulikar CEO, Gleneagles Global Hospital Mumbai, Guest of Honour Dr. J N Srivastava Advisor- Quality Improvement, National Health Systems Resource Centre, Delhi, and Special Guest Professor Sadagopan, Visiting Distinguished professor IIHMR and Dr. G N Rao Chairman, L V Prasad Eye Institute. 

Dr. S D Gupta Trustee secretary, IIHMR society declared the convocation open and offered his wise thoughts and encouraged the students to uphold the values and ethics of IIHMR. In a ceremony replete of flourish and solemn pride, the much-coveted PGDM (Hospital, Health Management & Health IT Management) degree was conferred to graduating students. The ceremonial Director’s report was presented by Dr. Usha Manjunath, Director, IIHMR. The Management Oath was administered to the graduating students by Dr. Kirti Udayai, Associate Dean Academics & Associate professor IIHMR and Dr. R Sarla, Controller of Examination Research proposed the vote of thanks signalling the end of this wonderful event.  

On the occasion, delivering the convocation address, Chief Guest, Dr. Vivek Talaulikar CEO, Gleneagles Global Hospital Mumbai– congratulated and gave his best regards to Graduating students in his speech, he has touched upon three learnings of his life-Openly accept the challenges, continuous learning, and never hesitate to clear doubts. He also urged the students to work towards making Public Healthcare system stronger and more affordable. Mentioning the importance of Healthcare Insurance, he quoted “Healthcare Insurance is not an expense but an investment to remain healthy” 

The convocation concluded with national anthem & celebration by the graduates who are ready to step into professional life. 

The following awards were given to the top students: 

 Shri V P Agarwal Gold Medal 

  •  Ms. Tumiki Harini 
  •  Ms. Jyothi M Borkar

Shri M L Mehta Gold Medal

  • Mr. Akash Sharma

Enterprising Student of the Year

  • Dr. Preethi Gopinathan Nair 

Faculty Jury Award

  •  Ms. Jyothi M Borkar
  • Dr.Dokku Gowthami

Quick Links