Ref: IIHMR-B/ACAD/CIR/2024-25/03

Date: 17th September 2024

INSTITUTE OF HEALTH MANAGEMENT RESEARCH

319, Near Thimmareddy Layout Hulimangala Post, Electronic City Phase 1, Bangalore - 560 105

Ph: 080 - 61133800

GST No.: 29AAATI0517J1ZQ

Email: Info@iihmrbangalore.edu.in Website: www.iihmrbangalore.edu.in Toll Free No. 1800-572-2728







CIRCULAR

To :

PGDM Students (First and Second Year)

From:

Dr. Usha Manjunath - Director

Date :

17th September 2024

Subject:

Institute level Internal Committee for the Academic 2024-25

Duration:

For Academic Year 2024-25

IIHMR is committed to follow the guidelines stipulated by Hon'ble Supreme Court of India with regard to Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 and to providing work environment that ensures every employee is treated with dignity and respect and afforded equitable treatment.

POLICY:

1. APPLICABILITY

This policy is known as Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Policy (hereinafter referred to as 'Policy') under the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 and the Rules (hereinafter referred to as the Act) and is applicable to all employees of IIHMR Society deployed at the workplace who are either.

On the rolls of the establishment and/or Engaged through the Contractor (s) or as enumerated in clause (I) of section 2 of the Act.

2. OBJECTIVE

This Policy has been formulated keeping in view the provisions under the Act and rules there under. The said Policy is to define the guidelines and the process to be followed in order to provide protection against sexual harassment of women at workplace and for the prevention and redressal of complaints of sexual harassment in addition to the matters connected therewith or incidental thereto. For any doubt or further clarification, reference be made to the Act and its Rules.

Ref: IIHMR-B/ACAD/CIR/2024-25/03

Date: 17th September 2024

INSTITUTE OF HEALTH MANAGEMENT RESEARCH

319, Near Thimmareddy Layout Hulimangala Post, Electronic City Phase 1, Bangalore - 560 105 Ph: 080 - 61133800

Email: Info@iihmrbangalore.edu.in Website: www.iihmrbangalore.edu.in

Toll Free No. 1800-572-2728 GST No.: 29AAATI0517.117Q









-2-

ABBREVIATIONS

In this Policy document, unless there is anything repugnant to the subject or context thereof, the words and expressions as stated below shall have following 8 meanings: -

- CE- Complainant Employee: Refers to any woman employee (as per section 2 (a) of the Act) who i. has lodged a complaint of sexual harassment by another employee (hereinafter referred to as 'respondent employee')
- IC Internal Committee constituted as per the Act. ii.
- MANAGEMENT- Management means Trustee Secretary/Chairman/ President/ Director/ Dean/ iii. Registrar/ GM-Corporate (Admin, HR and Planning) or such other Officer or Officers/nominee or nominees as may be authorized in this behalf by the Trustee Secretary/ Chairman/ President/ Director and notified in the Notice Board of the establishment.
- RE- Respondent Employee: Refers to any employee against whom the complaint for sexual iv. harassment has been lodged.
- WORKPLACE- as per clause O of the Act which includes all offices, branches and state/project offices located anywhere in India. It also includes any place visited by the employees arising out of or during employment including transportation provided by the Management of the establishment for undertaking the journey.

The committee will

- a) Meet twice in a year and whenever there are any issues and challenges.
- b) To sensitize about the committee and its function to all the students and employees of the Institute.

Ref: IIHMR-B/ACAD/CIR/2024-25/03

Date: 17th September 2024

INSTITUTE OF HEALTH MANAGEMENT RESEARCH

319, Near Thimmareddy Layout Hulimangala Post, Electronic City Phase 1, Bangalore - 560 105 Ph: 080 - 61133800

Email: Info@iihmrbangalore.edu.in Website: www.iihmrbangalore.edu.in

Toll Free No. 1800-572-2728 GST No.: 29AAATI0517J1ZQ







-3-

Following will be the members of the Internal Committee:

Name	Designation	Contact No	E-mail Id
Dr. Sarala R	Presiding Officer	9986479275	Sarla.r@iihmrbangalore.edu.in
Dr. Deepashree M R	Organizing Secretary	9036785102	deepashree.mr@iihmrbangalo re.edu.in
Dr. Jyoti Vijay	Member	9649533116	jyoti.v@iihmrbangalore.edu.in
Mr Nityananda Hegde	Member	9108309899	nityananda.h@iihmrbangalore .edu.in
Mr. Suresh Babu	Member	9480121025	suresh.b@iihmrbangalore.edu.in
Ms. Jyotiprava S	Member	9606673102	jyoti.ps@iihmrbangalore.edu.in
Dr Surya Prakash	NGO, BCT	9844141569	suryaprakash.blr@bctngo.org
Mr. Vinod Kumar	Civil Service Member	8105803233	vinu49@gmail.com
Mr. Rachit Singh Thakur (Student II year)	Member	9784655774	singhrachit759@gmail.com
Dr. Purvi Deşhmukh (Student II year)	Member	7567773954	purudeshmukh312@gmail.co m
Mr Koushik Kumar (Student I year)	Member	9444810142	kumarkoushik2@gmail.com
Ms Yeshwanthi (Student I year)	Member	9566722538	yeshwanthi2001@gmail.com

For Institute of Health Management Research, Bangalore

Alsher Manjurath Dr. Usha Manjunath

Director

080- 61133800